Wk 15 – Art Experience – Sketching Japanese Garden

This art experience was fun! I thought that it was relaxing. I never went to see the Japanese Garden until I did this activity. Even though I dorm at Parkside and the Japanese Garden is literally a minute walk, I never thought about actually going inside and taking a look. I think that this activity allowed me to appreciate nature and the beauty of the garden. People would walk around and look at this place but sitting down and actually noticing the details allows me to appreciate the Japanese Garden further. It was a beautiful sunny day. My sketching doesn’t look as great as I was hoping it to be, but I was being visual more. It’s really difficult to draw great details but the Japanese Garden is beautiful and I would love to visit it before the year ends.

Leave a Reply

