Wk 2 – Art Experience – Landscapes with a Corpse

For this art experience of a Landscapes of a Corpse, I thought of a time where I was really sick. I wanted to use an experience that actually happened to me before that would be considered a death experience. For the scenes above, they actually happened because of my decision to go to an outdoor rave called Countdown on New Year’s Eve. Out of all the days of the week, it decided to rain on that exact night. It was not a good idea to go, but everyone else including my friends were still going. It was fun, but that night was freezing and made me really sick for the rest of winter break. I was in bed for days and I had bronchitis. It was hard to breathe and that is what would lead to my departure. I had help from my brother with these photos.

Leave a comment