Wk 1 – Art Experience – Plaster Casting

This week I did the plaster casting activity of my hand. I couldn’t go to the beach since Lunar New Year was the same weekend, so I was busy. I decided to do this at home. I went to Home Depot to purchase the plaster box and play sand. I filled up a bucket I found at home with sand and put my hand in it. I spread my fingers while I made my mold so that’s probably why it came out like that. I waited an hour just so the plaster had hardened completely. When I took it out, a finger broke off… but my dad was home to be able to put the piece back together. Overall, this project was new to me, but easy! I never thought I would do this for an art class, but I’m glad I did.

Leave a Reply

